Election 2019 – the results

The ballot counted on October 16 had two components: the paper ballot and the
online system created by the Electoral Reform Services. Combined results were as

President: Alan Lorrain 471
Vice President: Callum Potter ex officio
Treasurer: Geoff King 464
Business Secretary: William Tarver 451
Papers Secretary: Jeremy Shears 475
Meetings Secretary: Hazel Collett 471

Five elected Trustees:

Richard McKim: 352
Nick Hewitt: 311
John Chuter: 300
Peta Bosley: 255
Tim Parsons: 222

The votes of the remainder of those who stood as Trustee were added to their votes for Council members:

Five elected to Council:

David Boyd: 386
Steve Bosley: 363
Marie-Louise Archer: 360
Ron Johnson: 359
Owen Brazell: 319

Total valid votes 126 paper, 420 on-line = 546
Invalid/spoilt 10 paper, 6 (blank or void) on-line = 16
Voted twice 15 paper voting slips discarded

Many thanks to the scrutineers.

The British Astronomical Association supports amateur astronomers around the UK and the rest of the world. Find out more about the BAA or join us.