Election 2021 – the results

The ballot counted on 13th October 2021 had two components: the paper ballot and the online system created by the CIVICA. Combined results were as follows:

President: David Arditti 490
Vice President: Alan Lorrain ex officio
Treasurer: Geoff King 476
Business Secretary: William Tarver 468
Papers Secretary: Jeremy Shears 479
Meetings Secretary: Hazel Collett 465

Five elected Trustees:

Ann Davies: 403
Richard McKim: 395
Janice McClean: 394
Lyn Smith: 365
John Chuter: 359

The votes of the remainder of those who stood as Trustee were added to their votes for Council members:

Three elected to Council:

Tim Parsons: 423
Alexandra Hart: 408
Marie-Louise Archer: 406

Total valid votes 107 paper, 426 on-line = 533
Invalid/spoilt 5, blank 5 = 10

Many thanks to the scrutineers.

The British Astronomical Association supports amateur astronomers around the UK and the rest of the world. Find out more about the BAA or join us.