Directors of the BAA Comet Section

Where applicable, you can access more information by clicking on the surname.

See also the History of the Comet Section

From To Title Forenames Surname
1891 1893 William Frederick Denning
1893 1897 William Edward Plummer
1897 1939 Andrew Claude de la Cherois Crommelin
1939 1945 Rev Martin Davidson
1945 1958 Gerald Merton
1958 1968 Michael Philip Candy
1968 1977 Stanley William Milbourn
1977 1987 Michael Hendrie
1987 1990 Graham Keitch
1990 2015 Jonathan Shanklin
2015 Nick James

Click here to return to the BAA Section Directors page.

Click here to return to the Section home page.

The British Astronomical Association supports amateur astronomers around the UK and the rest of the world. Find out more about the BAA or join us.