Directors of the BAA Variable Star Section

Where applicable, you can access more information by clicking on the surname.

See also the Directors of the Variable Star Section

From To Title Forenames Surname
1891 1900 John Ellard Gore
1900 1910 Colonel Ernest Elliott Markwick
1910 1922 Charles Lewis Brook
1922 1939 Felix de Roy
1939 1958 Captain William Maximilian Lindley
1958 1964 Reginald Gordon Andrews
1965 1971 John Stephen Glasby
1972 1977 John Isles
1977 1980 Ian Donald Howarth
1980 1987 Douglas Reginald Bassett Saw
1987 1992 John Isles
1992 1995 John Tristram Brelstaff
1995 1999 Gary Poyner
1999 2019 Roger D Pickard
2019 Dr Jeremy Shears

Click here to return to the BAA Section Directors page.

Click here to return to the Section home page.

The British Astronomical Association supports amateur astronomers around the UK and the rest of the world. Find out more about the BAA or join us.