Presidents of the BAA Scottish Branch

In 1938, the West of Scotland Branch of the BAA was renamed the Scottish Branch.

This branch seceded from the BAA in 1954 to become the Astronomical Society of Glasgow

Where applicable, you can access more information by clicking on the surname.

From To Title Forenames Surname
1938 1939 Prof William Marshall Smart
1939 1941 Prof William Michael Herbert Greaves
1941 1943 Charles T Melvin
1943 1945 Prof William Marshall Smart
1945 1947 Rev John Graham
1947 1949 William Hugh Marshall
1949 1951 Dr T R Tannahill
1951 1953 Cyril Walmesley
1953 1954 Dr T R Tannahill

Click here to return to the BAA Branch Presidents Page.

Click here to return to the Section home page.

The British Astronomical Association supports amateur astronomers around the UK and the rest of the world. Find out more about the BAA or join us.