2022 Election Results

The result of the ballot count held on 13th October 2022 was as follows.

President David Arditti 457
Vice President Alan Lorrain ex officio
Treasurer Graham Winstanley 448
Business Secretary William Tarver 435
Papers Secretary Jeremy Shears 464
Meetings Secretary Hazel Collett 447

Five elected Trustees:

Ann Davies 391
Richard McKim 389
Janice McClean 395
Geoff King 281
Tim Parsons 265

Three elected to Council:

David Boyd 431
Alexandra Hart 390
Marc Stokes 358

Total valid votes: 74 paper, 424 on-line= 543
Invalid/spoilt/blank = 14

Thanks to the scrutineers of the ballot.

The British Astronomical Association supports amateur astronomers around the UK and the rest of the world. Find out more about the BAA or join us.