Directors of the BAA Radio Astronomy Section

Where applicable, you can access more information by clicking on the surname.

From To Title Forenames Surname
1957 1964 John Heywood
1964 1977 John Rainey Smith
1977 1981 R J J Langton

The section became the Radio Astronomy Group, before becoming a section again in 2020

From To Title Forenames Surname
2020 2022 John Cook
2022 Paul Hearn

Click here to return to the BAA Section Directors page.

Click here to return to the Section home page.

The British Astronomical Association supports amateur astronomers around the UK and the rest of the world. Find out more about the BAA or join us.