Issues with ISIS Tutorial for Star Anayser

Forums Spectroscopy Issues with ISIS Tutorial for Star Anayser

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Jomider
    Participant

Dear spectroscopers, Im just getting into Spectroscopy and have an Sa100 for now. I wanted to get to grips with ISIS and have the current version 6.1. I have downaded and follwed the excellent tutorial http://www.astrosurf.com/buil/isis/guide_sa/tuto_en.htm It has been translated by Robin. I get all the way through the tutorial until I superimpose the instrument response file and then the spectrum flatlines horribly as though I have added a negative image of the original spectrum.. I’ve shecked the instrument reponse profile you create and it looks as it should. Some screenshots attached in the PDF.

I have unladed, reinstalled and repeated the process and its always the same step that goes wrong.

Q: Is it me making some rookie error or is there something about 6.1 that is incopatible with the tutorial (which comes with all the test spectra and files you need, or is it something else?

Many thanks

Jonathan

• This topic was modified 1 year ago by Jomider.
    • This topic was modified 1 year ago by Jomider.

Jonathan

Robin Leadbeater
    Participant

Hi Jonathan,